POETRY: BREAKING APART

Last week I had the chance to write “Thoughts of an Adulterer” today I present to you “Breaking Apart.” Hope you enjoy it.

 

It’s not my place to step in,

So I am going to step out,

But you wanted me to stay so I could help out,

But I guess I don’t know what love’s about,

It keeps everyone going in circles like a roundabout,

 

Another girl gave me a pout,

You got mad and started to shout,

I replied angrily with bitter words from my mouth,

But I guess I don’t know what love’s about,

It keeps everyone going in circles like a roundabout,

 

Our future we planned out,

My future without you that’s how it panned out,

I guess this is the end I am feeling burnt out,

But I guess I don’t know what love’s about,

It keeps everyone going in circles like a roundabout.

 

There you have it, be sure to make a comment, whatever your opinion may be it is welcomed.

 Follow me on twitter @defactosanity, or check my about page if you want to know more about me.

Leave a Reply

